Premium vs Cracked: Someone Explain

CorkyW's Avatar CorkyW12/8/14 7:57 pm
1 emeralds 12.7k 8
12/9/2014 1:34 am
The_Big_Dish's Avatar The_Big_Dish
Ok so I'm new to the whole MP/Server thing. I been browsing Youtube and all the different "Top 10 Servers" type vids. So I see sections with the Premium Servers and then there's the Cracked Servers.

I understand the concept of what these 2 are, I get that the "cracked" is people who didn't "buy" the game. I'm wondering more is there really a difference in what these 2 types of servers offer. Or is there any difference at all?
CorkyW
Level 21 : Expert Architect

Create an account or sign in to comment.

The_Big_Dish
12/09/2014 1:34 am
Level 33 : Artisan Dragon
Cracked accounts mean that basically anyone who had an account or not can log in, doesn't go through the minecraft authentic servers as mentioned.

There is no difference in theory but most are not as well known or varied as normal servers. People in it can be good or bad like in any server. Putting your server in offline mode is more risky than online mode.

Cracked servers (not accounts) or turning online mode off is not illegal or against mojangs eula as far as I know. It is literally part of the minecraft server options:
http://minecraft.gamepedia.com/Server.properties (look at online mode)
Snowyfox
12/09/2014 12:40 am
Level 26 : Expert Princess
Awesome then~

In that case, as dog51848 said, buy the game and gain access to premium servers. They'll be the ones in least trouble and generally higher quality. Worth the price. For your family, cracked servers will just not cut it. And not to mention, the pirate side, as you probably already know, houses quite a bit of...immature and harsh people. If it's for your kids, premium side will be better for their sanity. If it's for you, premium side will be better for your sanity.
CorkyW
12/09/2014 1:03 am
I agree 100%. Like I said it's no biggie for me, it's just a lil tougher when paying for 3 accounts lol
CorkyW