Physics 101

RenegadeRad's Avatar RenegadeRad10/25/15 1:07 pm
1 emeralds 492 9
10/26/2015 11:02 am
RenegadeRad's Avatar RenegadeRad
Any Physics major here? I have several doubts I want to clear and also I'm too busy to google this stuff.

And please, Im a hobbyist so don't jump on me with conclusions

My questions are -

What is the string theory?

Properties of Plasma (advanced)

Bose Einstein Condensate (I literally don't know this.)

Elementary Particles, can we go deeper??

Neutronium.

Planck Energy, a brief.

Strange Matter.

Actually I do know one thing about neutronium.
This is a substance that skips out on Protons, ignores the Strong and Weak Atomic Force, and consists purely of protons. Because there are no atoms, and as such no distance between atoms, it is the most dense substance in the universe. It weighs 4x10^11 per cm^3. That means that a piece of neutronium the size of a lego brick would weigh about 400.000.000 tons. It would literally instantly sink to the core of the Earth, and leave a tiny lego-brick hole in it's wake.

Of course, Neutronium is only stable when subjected to the kind of pressure found in the core of a neutron star, or a black hole. In any other situation it decomposes with a half-life of 10 minutes. And due to it's incredibly high density it would send out energy similar to the detonation of a nuclear weapon EVERY SECOND. And that's just a piece the size of a lego brick.

RenegadeRad
Level 18 : Journeyman Explorer

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Lacuna Corporation
10/26/2015 2:54 am
Level 22 : Expert Modder
It's 6AM and I really can't be bothered to answer them all but I love particle physics so...

Elementary particles- can we go deeper?