Eyy, I need some help. (Money related)

Jedi's Avatar Jedi3/11/15 11:06 pm
3/12/2015 12:58 am
phase's Avatar phase
I have been trying to work with a crappy 10 year old PC, but its just not working out.

I need ideas on how to get money relatively fast, I need roughly 1.5k.

I have extensive coding knowledge and abilities, also I can make 2D games.

I am not old enough to get a job, and the following ideas are a definite no:

Lemonade stand
Cookie stand
any kind of food stand
anything illegal
Allowance
household chores
Shoveling snow
mowing lawns
Survey sites
Jedi
Level 29 : Expert Artist

Create an account or sign in to comment.

phase
03/12/2015 12:58 am
Level 52 : Grandmaster Programmer
Mc-Market is a great place to sell Minecraft related things, such as plugins and maps. People will pay a lot for a good minigame.
Leeanne
03/11/2015 11:47 pm
Level 26 : Expert Unicorn
Sell your old stuff on the internet, that's a great way to make quick cash. Or just have a garage sale if you don't wanna deal with shipping costs and stuff.
With your restrictions you probably can't make money quickly. Those are things that people always pay/buy and it usually adds up fast.
Hope you come up with something!
KawaiiNekoDono
03/12/2015 12:09 am
Level 23 : Expert Toast
Yeah, sell stuff on ebay. You could go to a dollar store or something and buy a bunch of things, then sell them. e.g if you bought a ten pairs of socks for $10, then you can try selling all of them for probably about $15 (bad example), which would probably cover shipping costs depending on where you live..Your parents may have envelopes and stamps at your house, you could easily post small things off with that. Idk.
Henry_Jekyll
03/11/2015 11:18 pm
Level 15 : Journeyman Blacksmith
So you want a way to make 1.5k fast without doing anything, physically or mentally.

Wow. The only other way is money from holidays, and even then, it could take years to make 1.5k from that.
GG50
03/11/2015 11:16 pm
Level 31 : Artisan Toast