Starting a Towny Survival Server, Looking for Help

Woodilicious's Avatar Woodilicious5/23/20 12:10 am
1 emeralds 57
Hey all,
It's been a few years since I've posted to the forums here (or even played Minecraft in general), but I've gotten back into it as a result of what's going on in the world currently. Since it's hardly fun to play without other people, I decided to startup a Towny Survival Server, except I'm not completely sure of what way to go with it.

I'm looking for a few people (honestly no idea how many) who are willing to help out with suggestions, features, and management in general, as I am a college student with a pretty busy schedule for the next 6-7 months.

The goal is to keep an enhanced vanilla experience with the server. In short, that means keeping basically a survival vanilla experience, with a few gameplay modifications to allow collaboration of players, and protection from abusers (Plugins are listed below). To keep with the vanilla survival theme, there will be no options to pay using real money for benefits. This is a non-profit server that is being hosted out of my own pocket, and monetary contributions will be declined.

Current Plugin List:

General Plugins: (Plugins that fit either multiple or no other categories)
  -Essentials

Command-Management:
  -LuckPerms

World Management:
  -WorldEdit
  -WorldGuard
  -Towny
  -CoreProtect

Trivial Functionality:
  -DropHeads (Allows all mobs and players to be able to drop their heads)
  -WildBlaze (Allows blazes to drop blaze rods even if not killed by player)
  -SpawnerSIlk (Allows players to slik-touch spawners)
  -Vault (In-game economy system)
  -ChestShop (Allows players to buy/sell items to the server/other players in exchange for in-game currency)
  -SinglePlayerSleep (Allows time to be set to day if only one player sleeps) (Might be removed on official server deployment)